Faculty Members Awarded Promotion and Tenure

President Jeffrey D. Armstrong and Provost and Executive Vice President  Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore have announced the promotion of 43 faculty members and the award of tenure to 36 faculty members effective in the 2021-22 academic year. The promotions include 15 to the academic rank of professor or librarian, and 28 to the rank of associate professor.  President Armstrong and Provost Jackson-Elmoore extend their congratulations and appreciation to those faculty members receiving promotion and/or tenure. Find the complete listing here.

Related Content



Click the link for registrar, payroll, work schedule, LWP, periodic evaluation, RPT, documentation and payment calendars.

Important Dates

Summer Term

Baker Science Building

Summer Eligibility Lists, Instruction, and Forms

Summer Term Info

H-1B Visas

Information on applying for an H-1B Visa.

Get Answers Here


Visit this page to access Interfolio resources, instructional guides and training dates. For assistance submitting your electronic Working Personnel Action File (WPAF) for a performance or periodic evaluation.

More Information

Cluster Hire

Cal Poly strongly values diversity and inclusion, especially in the classroom and among its areas of study. To promote inclusive teaching strategies across the university and increase curricular coverage of areas related to diversity and inclusion, a university-wide cluster of tenure-track faculty search was launched.

Meet The New Faculty